

2020 Award Nomination Form

Recognition by your peers is the highest compliment! Nominate someone deserving for the Perseverance Award or to receive an Honorary Life Membership. Awards are announced at the CBDL Annual Conference on Thursday, November 5, 2020 in Moses Lake.

Please fax to 509-782-1203 or email to: julie@cbdl.org before September 11, 2020.

□ PERSEVERANCE AWARD – Please Print Perseverance is the ability to carry on until you complete the task regardless of how hard it may seem. Recipients of the Perseverance Award demonstrate the ability to fight on regardless of the odds.
Nominee name (first and last):
Nominee contact info:
Reason you feel your nominee should receive this award:
□ HONORARY LIFE MEMBER – Please Print Honorary life members have demonstrated their support of the Project and its future development with tireless and significant dedication to efforts that advance the Project, regardless of whether they are involved with the League.
Nominee name (first and last):
Nominee contact info:
Reason you feel your nominee should receive this award:
YOUR CONTACT INFORMATION - Please Print
Your name (first and last):
Your phone number:
Your email:
Your company or employer:

Since 1964, the CBDL has provided support for the Columbia Basin Project and its future development.

We protect its water rights and educate the public on the renewable resource and multiple-purpose benefits of the Project.

www.cbdl.ora | Like Us on Facebook @ColumbiaBasinDevelopmentLeague for League and Industry Updates

Past CBDL Recognition Award Recipients

Perseverance Award				
2019	Senator Mark Schoesler	2016	The Woods Family, Wenatchee	
2018	Derek Sandison	2015	Art Prior, Othello	
2017	Doc Hastings	2012	Alice Parker, Royal City	
Honorary Life Member				
2019	Stephen Shinn, Moses Lake	1983	Robert Kissler, Odessa farmer and Past	
2018	Washington State Potato Commission		President of League	
2017	Arlie Updegrave, Moses Lake	1983	E. Roy Mundy, Ephrata businessman and	
2016	Richard Lemargie, Attorney		Past President of League	
2015	Christine Gregoire, Former Washington	1983	Max Webb, Othello banker	
	State Governor	1978	Hu Blonk, Reporter for Wenatchee World	
2015	Doc Hastings, Former Washington State	1977	William G. "Bill" Wolford, Ephrata banker	
	Congressional Representative		and Past President of League	
2014	Richard "Dick" Erickson, Senior Project	1977	Roger Thieme, Othello implement dealer	
	Manager of RH2 Engineering		and Past President of League	
2014	Shannon McDaniel, Secretary Manager of	1977	Honorable Henry M. Jackson, United	
	SCBID		States Senator from State of Washington	
2014	Bill Gray, Columbia-Cascades Area	1974	David Gallant Tri-Cities businessman	
	Manager of USBR		and Past President of League	
2013	Senator Mark Schoesler, 9th District	1973	Sarge Hubbard, Yakima, Promoter of	
2013	Senator Judy Warnick, 13 th District		irrigation in the Basin	
2012	Alice Parker, Past League Executive	1971	Paul Hamilton, Ephrata, Executive	
	Secretary, Board member		Secretary of League	
1991	Chan Bailey, Past League Executive	1970	William E. Rawlings, Project Manager for	
1989	Joe Jantz, Pioneer Ruff farmer and signer		USBR	
	of first contract for water	1969	C.J. Edwards, Moses Lake businessman	
1988	Frank Shinn, Moses Lake irrigation dealer	1969	James H. Dodson, Ephrata	
	and Past President of League	1968	E.C. "Ned" Thomas, Publisher of Columbia	
1988	Reid Phillips, Lind farmer and Past		Basin Herald and charter president of	
	President of League		League	
1987	Honorable Frank "Tub" Hansen, Pioneer	1967	Honorable Warren Magnuson, United	
	Moses Lake family and Washington State		States Senator	
	Senator	1966	Loen L. Bailie, Basin City farmer	
1987	Honorable Curt Smith, Washington State	1965	J.A. "Jake" Weber, Weber Quincy pioneer	
	Representative from Quincy		farmer	
1987	Honorable Glynn Chandler, Moses Lake	1965	Don Damon, Hooper/Lind pioneer farmer	
	implement dealer and Washington State	1965	Judge B.B. Horrigan, Pasco judge	
	Representative	1964	Billy Clapp, Ephrata, pioneer promoter of	
1983	Wistar Burgess, Pasco farmer and Past		the Columbia Basin Irrigation Project	
	President of League	1964	Frank T. Bell, Ephrata businessman	